Showing posts with label internet. Show all posts
Showing posts with label internet. Show all posts

Saturday, September 28, 2013

How to quickly invite all your Facebook friends to a Facebook event - Tip and Trick

We recently wrote an article about how to Invite all your Facebook friends to a Facebook page. Some times you also might need to invite all your thousands Facebook friends to a Facebook event but do not have the time to tick all those boxes next to your friends names. 


WHAT TO DO - TIP AND TRICK

Follow the below steps and you will get it done in less than a minute. Viola!
Cheers Mauricio @ eDigital.
  • Join the event with your personal Facebook account using Firefox browser.
  • On the event page, click on "Invite friends" box  - A pop up window will appear.
  • Scroll down until the end of the "Search by Name" list.
  • Open Firefox Scratch pad by going to Tools menu, then Developers, then Scratchpad.
  • A small window or pad should open.


  • Paste the below code into the pad.
javascript:elms=document.getElementsByName("checkableitems[]");for (i=0;i<elms.length;i++){if (elms[i].type="checkbox" )elms[i].click()};

  • Click on to 'Execute" menu and then press "Run".


  • Wait around 10-20 seconds and all your friends names should be now ticked.


Hope it works for you. If not give me a buzz and happy to assist +61481367711.
Mauricio


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Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Write something worth reading or do something worth writing about

Websites and blogs that no-one visits and cares about should read this!


This could be the best advice to websites and blogs that no-one visits or cares about: 

"If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do things worth writing". 
Benjamin F.

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Saturday, July 20, 2013

18 tips on How to promote a new Facebook application

18 tips on How to promote a new Facebook application


KNOW YOUR TOP KEY OBJECTIVE

1. The more specific your objective(s) the better.
Some objectives options are:
  • Are you building an app to sell more of a specific product? Specificy which product and the exact quantities you are expecting to convert.
  • Are you building an app to get people to visit your website and find out more about you products and services. Specify how many website visits you are expecting from the app.
  • Are you building an app to make new consumers aware of your product or services. Specify how many consumers you want people to interact with your app.

BEFORE BUILDING IT, CREATE MEANS FOR VIRAL EFFECT 

2. Make a competition or contest for your target market to decide what and how they want an application to be and work. Same users to be able to vote for the best creative idea. This will ensure your app when launched already have a fan base. 

BUILD FUNCTIONALITY THAT PROMOTES SHARING 

3. Make one of the application main features to engage other friends into the use of the application. If friends do not play with the app the experience is not as great. Examples: Pringles island party application :friends are invited to win a party in an island. 


4. Ensure your application offers a custom result that users are happy to share and/or show off. this will totally give a viral effect and will make the application to be used by more people. Examples: Pringles Conga Facebook app: users upload a photo of them so the end result is customised. 




5. Add sharable options at the end of the application. Share on twitter/facebook/email..make sure the sharable options and not boring copy but cool call to actions and have the same tone, look and feel as the facebook application. 

AFTER LAUNCH - USE YOUR MEDIA CHANNELS & TARGET KEY SEGMENTS 

6. Submit it to the Facebook apps directory AND facebook developers blog/forum. They will for sure be interested on what you have build, play with it (test it) and recommend it to people. 

7. Create a Facebook ad campaign targeting the people you want to use the facebook application. They might click on your ad, run the application and promote the facebook application to friends/family members. 

8. Create a consistent promotion calendar. Specify days you will be promoting and reminding people about the app. You can use your brands other digital media assets: Pinterest, Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram, Vine, LinkedIn, Brick and Mortars (stores - if you have any) and any events (events are fantastic places to launch your new app - ensure you invite key media editors and bloggers to your event).

9. Create a case study about how you build the app and the results you have had in the first couple of weeks and share it with the digital media industry: Digital Buzz website, Springwise, others.

10. Reach popular and influential Facebook profiles. Send it to facebook profiles with more than 2000 friends and give them some giveaways for sharing the app on Facebook. 

10. Contact key bloggers to review the app and talk about it on their blogs/tweeter/facebook accounts. 

11. Promote the app on key pages of your website: Homepage,  "Thank you" pages and e-newsletter. 

12. Make a competition for the first 100 people to use the app and share it with friends on facebook to win something cool/relevant. 

13. Publish a media release about the new brands Facebook app. Ensure you include the app url address. 

14. Get celebrities (at least one relevant) to endorse the app and Tweet/Facebook about it. 

15. Allow users to provide feedback about new features so you know how to improve it and get more users to the app. 

16. Promote it in your Facebook page: in the cover photo, wall post. You can also  publish  a poll about it. 

17. Send the app url address to providers and partner companies so they can also promote it to their staff in their e-newsletters. 

18. Make a video about your app ( the story, behind the scenes, how it was built, why it was build, what the benefit is, etc), upload it into your youtube channel so users can embed the video on their own sites and blogs….bringing extra free promotion to your Facebook application. 

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About Mauricio
Mauricio Escobar Mármol (BBsMn & MCom) is eDigital Sydney SEO Consultant, Social and Digital Media Specialist. Mauricio posses over 10 years experience helping companies to earn new customers and prolong customer lifetime value by effective execution of structured Digital Marketing strategies and executions. Mauricio worked as Digital Marketing Manager for some of Australia's most visited websites. Mauricio expertise focuses on Website Optimisation, Social Media, SEO/Networks Acquisition Strategies (SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Display) and vendor reviews.

eDigital is looking for a top gun Digital Marketing & Social Media Intern


eDigital is looking for a top gun Digital Marketing & Social Media Intern who is ready to get its hands dirty (promise not as dirty as the photo above) helping one of our clients with their digital and social media strategy for a new product launch.

This is a non-paid opportunity based in Sydney, Australia - Just apply if you are fully committed to spend around 10 hours per week during at least 2-3 months. We are a small consulting and training shop. There is no sponsor opportunities for non-australian residents.

Benefits: 
  • Learn and put in practise how to create digital and social media campaigns.
  • Work from home or from uni at your available times. 
  • Be mentored by eDigital director. 
  • Work with in a specific client's project that needs your digital and social media support.
  • Be encouraged to learn and test new things. 
  • Be invited to client meetings. 
  • Get listened and get challenged. 

The person we are looking for: 
  • University, TAFE or private college student on marketing related courses. 
  • Passionate about communications and social media. 
  • You are a constant content contributor via blog, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook page, Google +, LinkedIn. 
  • You have a basic understanding what digital conversions means and how to measure them. 
  • Absolute great listener
  • Creative writer and content curator who is eager to make people share content.
  • Skills with photo/video editor software will be fantastic.
  • 300% trustworthy as you will be managing client's social media channels. Referees we can call are essential. 

How to apply? 
  • Sending us your cv (max two pages) to this email address including why you would like to work with us.
  • Please include your email and phone number on your cv so we can contact you. (yes, some people forget it)
  • Once you apply we will contact you to let you know whether your application was successful or not.
Thank you for considering working with us @ eDigital.

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eDigital is a Sydney Digital Agency, SEO Company in Sydney and Digital Marketing Training Sydney.

About Mauricio
Mauricio Escobar Mármol (BBsMn & MCom) is eDigital Sydney SEO Consultant, Social and Digital Media Specialist. Mauricio posses over 10 years experience helping companies to earn new customers and prolong customer lifetime value by effective execution of structured Digital Marketing strategies and executions. Mauricio worked as Digital Marketing Manager for some of Australia's most visited websites. Mauricio expertise focuses on Website Optimisation, Social Media, SEO/Networks Acquisition Strategies (SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Display) and vendor reviews.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Sydney Marketers! - Instagram free photos and free images can now be embedded on any website!


NEW - Instagram photos and videos can now be embedded!
As per photo example above, marketers can bring their photos and video content into their website and blogs using the new Instragram embed functionality released yesterday.
Please note that if you use Tumblr blogging platform, it will just work when using the "Video" option. Tip: Within the "video" option of Tumblr you can still embed Instragram photos :)
What this means?
Marketers and website owners who already promote their brands on Instagram can bring their Instragram photos and videos to their existing and new articles, pages using the new Instagram embed functionality.
Why Marketers should?
By embedding your brand's Instagram photos or videos into your new articles or pages within your website, you get the below benefits:
  • Saves you time! if you have a decent website Content Management System that allows for easy embedding, it will just take a couple of seconds to embed content.
  • Make your articles more visually attractive! More photo and video content on your articles means more user engagement.
  • More Instagram followers! People who visit your pages, articles that show cast your Insta photos, they might also start following you on Instagram. 
Remember: If your Instagram posts are not set as "Private"; anyone can also embed your Instagram content on their own websites. At this stage i cannot see ( please correct me if I am wrong) Instagram has built functionality to report back to users the exact location (URL) a specific photo or video has been embedded so you can monitor whether your Instagram photos/videos have been embedded on "appropriate" websites. You might want possibly Competitors using your cool photos or some "inapropriate" sites exhibiting your photos on their websites.

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eDigital is a Sydney Digital Agency, SEO Company in Sydney and Digital Marketing Training Sydney.

About Mauricio
Mauricio Escobar Mármol (BBsMn & MCom) is eDigital Sydney SEO Consultant, Social and Digital Media Specialist. Mauricio posses over 10 years experience helping companies to earn new customers and prolong customer lifetime value by effective execution of structured Digital Marketing strategies and executions. Mauricio worked as Digital Marketing Manager for some of Australia's most visited websites. Mauricio expertise focuses on Website Optimisation, Social Media, SEO/Networks Acquisition Strategies (SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Display) and vendor reviews.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Why Average Goal Value is Important - Digital Analytics - Website Analytics

Average Goal Value - It’s importance even before talking web analytics

In all web site projects I have always been involved, people ask me how to improve their websites sites. I asked them A) what the goal is (desired outcomes) and B) what the current Average Goal Value (AGV) is.

People respond:"What?".

Identifying the economic value your website adds to your business when those goals are met is key even before you employed an Online Marketer or Web Analyst to mock around with your Google Analytics, Site Catalyst (Omniture), Web Trends, Core Metrics or whatever web analytics tool your website might have.

The economic value of your website must include all type of desired outcomes your website can offer to the Consumer Purchase Journey and Consumer Types (wow..just remember I have write a post about these two). not just straight online purchases.

Understanding Consumer Purchase Journey & type of Average Goal Value:

1. Awareness: Average Web visit Value = Average purchase value ($) multiplied by online buyers percentage from total web site visitors. Just a simple visit to your site can generate real and tangible value to your business bottom line. By following the formula above you will know what value each visit brings to your site. Example: Total monthly visits: 60.000; Conversion rate (Online buyers % of total visits: 2%; Average purchase Value: $600. Therefore Average Web Visit Value is: (600x0.02) = $12.

2. Involvement & Preference: Some of the goals of your website might be getting people to contact you or to meet you in order to be able to buy from you. Below is an example when you have a “Contact me" form on your site and you want to know the value of getting users to complete that desired action. Average “Contact me" Value = Average purchase value ($) multiplied by Converted sales percentage from “Contact Me/Info requests- thank you" leads. Your sales team or CRM should be able to give you the percentage number needed above.

3. Purchase: This is the ultimate and most common and popular goal in transactional websites. Over time you want to know what channels/campaigns/timeframes are driving better/worse quality average purchase goal value. In the below example, we consider the goal is to drive users to purchase and get a “thank you for shopping with us" page. Average “Thank you for Shopping with us" Campaign X/Channel Y Value = Total purchase value for Campaign X/Channel Y divided by number of transactions from the same Campaign/Channel.

4. Loyalty: You want to know if existing customers are buying more and more often from you over time. Formula as per below: Average Repeat Purchases Value = Total purchases from Existing customers ($) divided by number of transactions from just existing customers.

Another way of looking at looking at Average goal values is by Consumer types:

1. Consumers who do not know about the Category/brand: Here, you want to know what’s the value of educating prospective consumers about your category/brand over time. As an example, lets say your website offer a Free product trial. Users have to fill in a form and request it. Average “Thank you for requesting sample" value = Average transaction value ($) multiplied by converted buyers percentage who trialed sample.

3. Brand switchers: They buy from you if you give them more for the same price or if its cheaper than others. You want to know what’s the value of selling to them from your website over time by specific campaign/discount/offer/promotion. As an example, lets say you create a downloadable coupon to take to a physical cash register to be redeemed. The below formula will apply: Average “50% off on all chocolate condoms offer" coupon download value = Average transaction value ($) multiplied by converted buyers percentage from “50% off on all chocolate condoms" offer.

4. Repeat buyers: You want to know what’s the value of converting new buyers into Repeat Buyers. Lets say that your consumer insights research tells you that users might buy more often from you if the subscribe to product news by an e-newsletter. Any successful subscription to that e-newsletter is your goal and you want to know the value of this goal over time. You can use the below formula to set up in your Web Analytics tool the Average Goal Value for this action and then start tracking the variations over time. Average E-newsletter Value = Average purchase value ($) multiplied by converted sales percentage from e-newsletters subscribers.

Once you have a clear understanding of your website Average Goals Value, you will be able to understand seasonality and whether your website is getting better quality visits/quotes/purchases (increase in goal value) or worse quality (reduced goal value). So how you manage to track all the above… Well, campaign codes have to be assigned in your Web Analytics tool, tracking every campaign/channel as a Goal. In Google Analytics, you can do this using "Advance Segments" that includes specific events, so you can set url tracking parameters for each channel/campaign and monitor each as a goal and see how it creates conversions at the different Consumer Journey/Types mentioned above. Once your business use this data and see its power and value, you will be able to improve connections with your consumers and increase ROI.

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eDigital is a Sydney Digital Agency, SEO Company in Sydney and Digital Marketing Training Sydney.

About Mauricio
Mauricio Escobar Mármol (BBsMn & MCom) is eDigital Sydney SEO Consultant, Social and Digital Media Specialist. Mauricio posses over 10 years experience helping companies to earn new customers and prolong customer lifetime value by effective execution of structured Digital Marketing strategies and executions. Mauricio worked as Digital Marketing Manager for some of Australia's most visited websites. Mauricio expertise focuses on Website Optimisation, Social Media, SEO/Networks Acquisition Strategies (SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Display) and vendor reviews.


Friday, January 18, 2013

First Colombian Presidency live Conference on Youtube - 18 Jan 2013

Primer Google Hangout On Air con el Presidente Juan Manuel Santos

WHAT WENT WELL

  • Guest speakers were clear, engaging and inspirational. Congratulations to them!
  • Moderator was successful at leading the conversations.

OPPORTUNITIES FOR IMPROVEMENT

  • Offer clear instructions where the "live" conference will be held. It was not clear and many Google+ participants were not sure whether the "live" conference was on Google+ or over Youtube or at the official Colombian Presidency website.
  • Ensure viewers are invited to a unique/single url. The Google Hangout description added more than one url creating confusion. 
  • Starts conference on time. Colombian Presidency should lead by example. 
  • Ensure live speaker is featured on the main Youtube screen. Many occasions, users were prompted with the moderator playing with her hair while guest speaker was talking on the background.
  • The Youtube "Description" tab can be filled in with useful, topical and relevant information. It was empty at the "live" time.
  • Avoid repetitions when talking (time 49:56) 
  • Improve conference closing remarks: Ensure, viewers are invited to the next Conference with specific time and date, offer information ( specially to entrepreneurs) on where they can find more support. Closing remarks can include inviting viewers to follow more news and Conference invites by following the Presidency social media channels.
  • Be consistent with the official set ups and backgrounds. Moderator background did not feel viewers were actually watching an official Colombian Presidency conference while the President background included the Colombian flag.
  • Ensure you Close the conference. Avoiding "Que te pareció Juan Manuel" and laughs on the background. (Time: 50:38)
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eDigital is a Sydney Digital Agency, SEO Company in Sydney and Digital Marketing Training Sydney.

About Mauricio
Mauricio Escobar Mármol (BBsMn & MCom) is eDigital Sydney SEO Consultant, Social and Digital Media Specialist. Mauricio posses over 10 years experience helping companies to earn new customers and prolong customer lifetime value by effective execution of structured Digital Marketing strategies and executions. Mauricio worked as Digital Marketing Manager for some of Australia's most visited websites. Mauricio expertise focuses on Website Optimisation, Social Media, SEO/Networks Acquisition Strategies (SEO, SEM, Affiliates, Display) and vendor reviews.